Tribunal fires Kano NNPP Rep, declares APC candidate winner

The New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) candidate for the Kura/Madobi/Garun Malam Federal Constituency, Yusuf Umar Datti, has lost his election, according to the National and State House of Assembly Election Petition Tribunal in Kano State.

Yusuf’s election was declared void by the tribunal, which was presided over by Justice Flora Ngozi Azingbe, since he neglected to quit from his position as a lecturer at Bayero University in Kano thirty days prior to the election.

Additionally, Justice Azingbe declared that Datti was unable to persuade the tribunal that he is a NNPP member.

This is another opportunity to own a faster-loading website to expand your business and take it digitally online. Meet the best website designer/master coder for any kind of website. Contact them now it is affordable Chat now: 09077260922

The All Progressives Congress’s (APC) Musa Ilyasu Kwankwaso was proclaimed the election’s legitimate winner by the tribunal after its ruling.
Read Also: Davido, Chioma step out with newborn twins (VIDEO)
Kwankwaso served as a commissioner in Kano State under the government of former governor Abdullahi Ganduje.

Join Multiplatform Whatsapp Group

- Advertisement -

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.